# **Lanchester Parish Council**

# Minutes of the Annual Council Meeting held at Lynwood House, Lanchester on Tuesday 10 May 2016 at 7.20 pm

**Present** Mr O Johnson (Chair)

Mr C Burton, Mrs A Cook, Mr Peter Richardson, Mr P Jackson, Mr K Harrison, Mr B Gray, Mr S Walker, Mr B Glass, Mr K Leary, Mrs J Richardson,

Mr R Young (County Councillor - Observer)

Mr S Longstaff	- Durham County Council
Mr P Marshall	- Environment Agency
PCSO L Jackson	
PC I Nelson	

# 101/16 Election of Chair

**Resolved** - that Mr O Johnson be elected as Chairperson for the ensuing year.

## 102/16 Acceptance of Office

The elected Chair signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

## 103/16 Apologies

Apologies for absence were received as follows:Mr M Wardle- awayMrs M Gray- other commitmentsMr A Nairn- work commitmentsMr Philip Richardson- work commitments

The above apologies were received and accepted

# 104/16 Election of Vice Chair

**Resolved -** that Mr K Harrison be elected as Vice Chairperson for the ensuing year.

Members thanked Councillor Colin Burton for his long service as Vice Chair.

# 105/16 Appointment of Delegates / Representatives

**Resolved -** that the following members be elected to serve on the committees as follows:

#### **Planning Committee**

Mr B Glass, Mrs A Cook, Mr C Burton, Mr Philip Richardson, Mr M Wardle, Mr K Harrison, Mr P Jackson, Mr S Walker, Mr Peter Richardson, Mr B Gray, Mr A Nairn, Mr K Leary

#### **Recreation Facilities Committee**

Mr O Johnson, Mrs A Cook, Mr C Burton, Mr M Wardle, Mr K Harrison, Mr P Jackson, Mr S Walker, Mrs M Gray, Mr Peter Richardson, Mr Philip Richardson, Mr B Gray

#### **Finance, Development and General Purposes Committee**

Mr O Johnson, Mr C Burton, Mr M Wardle, Mr B Glass Mr K Harrison, Mr S Walker, Mrs M Gray, Mr Philip Richardson, Mr A Nairn, Mr P Jackson

#### **Complaints Committee**

Six Councillors to be selected as required

Members discussed the attendance at meetings **Resolved that:** 

(i) all Parish Council members can attend committee meetings(ii) all Members attending have a voting right

**Resolved -** that the following members be elected to represent the Council as follows:

# Lanchester Community Association

Mr O Johnson

# Parish Council Committee

Clerk

**Farming, Wildlife & Environment working group** Mr O Johnson, Mr K Harrison, Mr M Wardle

# Neighbourhood Plan Working Group

Mr O Johnson, Mr K Harrison, Mr M Wardle, Mr P Jackson, Mrs A Cook, Mr C Burton, Mr S Walker

# **106/16** Banking Arrangements

**Resolved -** that Barclays Bank continue to provide the banking service for Lanchester Parish Council.

The business was concluded at 7.30 pm